Skip to main content

Assemblymember Holden hosts an informational wildfire town hall with expert panelists

The Wildfire Town Hall was spearheaded by Assemblymember Chris Holden (AD-41), Chair of Assembly Utilities and Energy Committee, and was joined by State Senator Anthony Portantino (SD-25) and Assemblymembers Laura Friedman (AD-43), Blanca Rubio (AD-48), Ed Chau (AD-49). The event brought expert panelists to discuss how residents can protect their homes from wildfires, what wildfire prevention measures the utilities are implementing, and how the State of California is preparing for and responding to catastrophic wildfires.


Expert Panelists for the Wildfire Town Hall included:

Daryl Osby, Fire Chief for the Los Angeles County Fire Department

Jeffrey Toney, Southern Region Administrator for the California Office of Emergency Services

Elizaveta Malashenko Deputy Executive Director of Safety and Enforcement for the California Public Utilities Commission

Pedro Pizarro President and Chief Executive Officer for Edison International